Nigerian Govt On A Sacking Spree

Buhari . PMB's Cartoon. Guardian 04.02.16

Buhari sacks heads of 24 agencies, parastatals, FRCN, NTA, NAN, Budget Office, appoints Abike Dabiri-Erewa SSA . . .

Federal Govt sacks the heads of 24 agencies and parastatals

Secretary to Government of the Federation (SGF), Babachir Lawal, disclosed this in a statement. According to Lawal, the full list include:

1. Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)

2. Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN)

3. Voice of Nigeria (VON)

4. News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)

5. National Broadcasting Commission (NBC)

6. Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF)

7. New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD)

8. Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)

9. Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB)

10. Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)

11. Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund)

12. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)

13. Petroleum Equalization Fund

14. Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC)

15. Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP)

16. Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)

17. Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)

18. Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON)

19. National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC)

20. Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC)

21. Bank of Industry (BoI) (xxii) National Centre for Women Development (NCWD)

22. National Orientation Agency (NOA)

23. Industrial Training Fund (ITF) (xxv) Nigerian Export-Import Bank

24. National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP).

Buhari . Checks & rads list

Buhari sacks Director General, Budget Office

President Muhammadu Buhari has sacked the Director General of the Budget Office of the Federation. The President approved the appointment of Tijjani Abdullahi as the new Director-General of the Budget Office of the Federation.

The President also approved the appointment of Ben Akabueze as the Special Adviser on Planning to the Minister of Budget and National Planning.

Mr. Abdullahi, a fellow of the Certified National Accountants of Nigeria, and a banker of repute with experience in managing public finance, will replace the current Director-General (Budget), Yahaya Gusau.

Mr. Gusau, who replaced Bright Okogu (who completed two terms of office), was appointed to the office on August 18, 2015, for a term of four years that could have been renewed for another four years.

But he has now been sacked less than six months after, following the widespread irregularities detected in the 2016 budget presently under consideration by the National Assembly.

Abike Dabiri 2

Buhari appoints Abike Dabiri-Erewa as Senior Special Assistant

President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Abike Dabiri-Erewa as his Senior Special Assistant on Foreign Affairs and the Diaspora.

Dabiri-Erewa was a former Chair of the House Committee on Diaspora Affairs and Chair of the House Committee on Media and Publicity.

The former broadcaster, who was born in Jos, Plateau State, was elected into the House of Representatives, representing Ikorodu Constituency in Lagos State in 2003.

She was re-elected in 2007 and 2011.

NTA's Sola Omole R, NAN’s Ima Niboro L

Federal govt sacks FRCN’s Ladan Salihu, NTA’s Sola Omole, NAN’s Ima Niboro, others

The Nigerian government has fired the heads of the six information-related parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, announced the disengagement during a meeting he held with the Chief Executives of the Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Voice of Nigeria (VON), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and the National Orientation Agency (NOA) on Monday .

The Minister directed the disengaged Chief Executives to hand over to the most senior officials in their various establishments.

He thanked them for their service to the nation and wished them the best of luck in their future endeavours.

The affected chief executives are the Directors-General of NTA, Sola Omole; FRCN (Ladan Salihu); VON (Sam Worlu); NOA (Mike Omeri); NBC ( Emeka Mba) and the Managing Director of NAN (Ima Niboro).

MM | Buahri sacks, sacks, sacks . . .

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s