NEW YORK & NEW JERSEY BOMBINGS: NEW REPORT

bomb-blast-in-new-york-sept-18-2016-website-claims-responsibility

Suspect in New York and New Jersey explosions and bombings has been taken into custody after a shootout in New Jersey; A mysterious blog claims the New York bombing was for gay rights . . .

Suspect In New York, New Jersey Bombings Taken Into Custody After Shootout

Bombing NY . Ahmad Khan Rahami is taken into custody after a shootout with police in Linden New Jersey on Monday Sept 19, 2016

A suspect in the Chelsea area of New York bombing, and New Jersey explosions, Ahmad Khan Rahami, earlier named a person of interest, was taken into custody and hospitalized this morning after a shootout with police in Linden, New Jersey, according to the Union County acting prosecutor.

Rahami has been “directly linked” to the devices used in the New York and New Jersey explosions on Saturday, FBI official Bill Sweeney said.

The shootout happened at about 10:30 a.m., when a Linden, New Jersey bar owner reported that someone was sleeping in a hallway of his establishment, Linden Mayor Derek Armstead told ABC New York station WABC.

“One of our police officers went to investigate and to wake him up and realized that he was Rahami, the suspect that had been being sought in the bombings. He realized it was the suspect, and within moments, the suspect fired on him. And thank God that he had his vest on. And I think that was very helpful for him. I think that saved his life.” Armstead said.

Watch the video below:

MM | New York & New Jersey bombing suspect

Blog Claims New York Bombing Was For Gay Rights

A mysterious blog (website) has claimed responsibility for the Saturday evening bombing in Chelsea area of New York. NYPD is “vetting” a Tumblr account that surfaced early Sunday taking responsibility for the explosion which was later confirmed as a bomb. The blog publisher threatened further action in the post, according to reports.

Bomb blast in New York. Sept 18, 2016

Photo: The scene of the Chelsea New York bombing after the explosion.

The explosion rocked 131 W. 23rd Street around 8:30 p.m. Saturday evening in a construction dumpster outside The Townhouse Inn of Chelsea area of New York City.

The first post starts:

“I’m the NY Bomber. This is[/] will be my manifesto.”

The NEW YORK POST reports that the unconfirmed account, which unfolds under a billowing rainbow flag and a profile picture of a similar LGBT pride flag emblazoned with the words “What’s wrong with homosexuality?” — has only two entries, both of which read as calls to violence.

The first entry, entitled “Manufacturing Test Explosives,” explains “I did it because I cannot stand society. […] I cannot live in a world where homosexuals like myself as well as the rest of the LGBTQ+ community are looked down upon by society.

This is not the end,” the post continues. “This is just the beginning. I will be remembered. I will make a difference. I will eliminate my targets before it is too late.”

The entry is accompanied by the hashtags “#newyork #bombing #lgbt #lgbtpride #equality #thebeginning.”

The second post starts:

“I don’t know exactly how I feel about taking human lives. However, what I do know is that If I don’t do what needs to be done nobody will pay attention. LGBTQ+ people are much more likely to commit suicide than straight cisgendered people.

It seems that nobody cares, however what if people from the LGBTQ+ community started lashing out in response to the violence and oppression we face with violence and possibly oppression? I’m sure that would give people a reason to not stand by while so many people are being oppressed.

I suppose I’m just going to have to move forward knowing that what I am doing had a purpose and will in fact make a difference. I’ll keep you all posted.

I am not going to stand by while there is inequality in my country such as the racism being seen in white police officers all over the country.

I am not going to live in a country where it is OK to have a misogynist, xenophobic, racist Islamophobic, republican candidate running for President of The United States!”

The mysteriously chilly blog was taken down early Sunday afternoon.

Bomb blast in New York. Sept 18, 2016. Website claims responsibility. 2

MM | Mysterious blog takes credit for New York bombing
Leave a Reply

